Reviews

 

Review Us!                        

 

Your kind words help us help others.

If you enjoyed your experience with our practice, please select one or more of the review sites below, and tell us about it! It only takes a few minutes, and we appreciate your feedback.

If you need assistance, click here for easy instructions for reviewing us online.

 

 

 


 

Read Our Reviews

 Very happy with the whole team. — STEPHEN M.   (Patient since 2015)

Very happy with the whole team.

Mar 16, 2016

 

 I rally appreciate the fact that you offered a dental plan that included x rays, cleaning, and... — PAM S.   (Patient since 2015)

I really appreciate the fact that you offered a dental plan that included x rays, cleaning, and dental exam for those of us without dental insurance.

Mar 11, 2016

 

 Excellent experience with not only the cleaning, but the follow-up and future recommendations — ALYSSA S.   (Patient since 2016)

Excellent experience with not only the cleaning, but the follow-up and future recommendations. The team even reviewed my past records on the insurance portal to ensure they did not take x-rays that I would be charged for. Thank you!

Mar 10, 2016

 

 Patient — DOROTHY L.   (Patient since 2015)

Everyone was professional and courteous

Mar 7, 2016

  had an excellent time with your people — ROBERT D.   (Patient since 2014)

I will continue going to evergreen dental.

Mar 3, 2016

 

 Routine cleaning & exam — DONALD Y.   (Patient since 2014)

Everyone in the office is very friendly and pleasant.

Feb 26, 2016

 

 Always a great visit — CYNTHIA C.   (Patient since 2015)

Everyone in Dr. Liu's office, including Dr. Liu himself, is always friendly, helpful, and competent. I know I am in good hands, and that's a great feeling.

Feb 20, 2016

 

 Staff very professional. Robin did a great job. — DIANE D.   (Patient since 2015)

Staff very professional. Robin did a great job.

Feb 18, 2016

 

 Spelling of my name is Lorna — LORNA I.   (Patient since 2016)

Spelling of my name is Lorna

Feb 14, 2016

 

 Everything went well, had a great cleaning and visit. — JOANNA L.   (Patient since 2015)

Everything went well, had a great cleaning and visit.

Feb 13, 2016

 

 Nicole was amazingly personable, knowledgeable, and professional throughout the entirety of my... — MATTHEW Y.   (Patient since 2015)

Nicole was amazingly personable, knowledgeable, and professional throughout the entirety of my visit. I was quite surprised to have learned as much as I did about the science underlying dental health during my visit and it was such a cool surprise. You have an excellent practice and an excellent team at Evergreen Dental.

Feb 5, 2016

 

 Very happy with my visit. — ANDREW A.   (Patient since 2015)

Very happy with my visit.

Feb 4, 2016

 

 Change this form. I do NOT like the fact that YOU put in 5 stars, and I cannot change it — GAIL P.   (Patient since 2015)

Change this form. I do NOT like the fact that YOU put in 5 stars, and I cannot change it. I don't give anyone 5 stars, because that leaves no room for improvement. If you are doing an honest rating, then the responder will add the stars not the form. I now rate you at maybe 3, and will not recommend this place to friends.

Jan 23, 2016

 

 All good - Your hygienist really informs me on how to care for my teeth and improve my gums.. — DONALD B.   (Patient since 2015)

All good - Your hygienist really informs me on how to care for my teeth and improve my gums... thank you! Again and again!

Jan 21, 2016

 

 Hygienist,Ashley and Dr. Lui were great. — NANCY D.   (Patient since 2015)

Hygienist,Ashley and Dr. Lui were great.

Jan 16, 2016

 

Free wifi password should be available to patients. — MARY ELLEN C.   (Patient since 2015)

Free wifi password should be available to patients.

Jan 14, 2016

 

   Everyone at this office is terrific and of course Dr — LAURIE-BETH R.   (Patient since 2015)

Everyone at this office is terrific and of course Dr. Liu is just amazing! Nicole, who cleaned my teeth, was the best! I felt very lucky to have someone so kind and so professional and so terrific and gentle on my teeth and it was done quickly even! Fabulous! It's always daunting to go to a dentist and one always worries about how their mouth is and what needs to be done and what it will cost! They are fabulous at this office and not only are they the best and highest quality of care but they are real and terrific people - always fun to laugh with or speak about anything with - such a comfortable feeling. I'm very grateful for Dr. Liu and the whole team!

Jan 8, 2016

 

 too many reminders prior to the visit — RICHARD W.   (Patient since 2015)

too many reminders prior to the visit

Jan 7, 2016

 

 Thanks for getting me in so fast. I was happy with my visit and the thoroughness of Dr. Liu. — MICAH H.   (Patient since 2015)

Thanks for getting me in so fast. I was happy with my visit and the thoroughness of Dr. Liu.

Jan 1, 2016

 

 Try to make sure patients are fully aware of their options — MARK S.   (Patient since 2015)

Try to make sure patients are fully aware of their options regarding insurance coverage, any personal financial costs to cover, and the order of priority ( do now or do later ) of future work to be done. You entire staff is phenomenal!

Dec 30, 2015

 

 The Best Dental Care  — JUDITH B.   (Patient since 2015)

I have been a patient of Dr. Liu's since I moved to Portsmouth in 2008. I have extensive dental issues and Dr. Liu always makes me feel comfortable that we will get my issues under control in the best possible way. He is knowledgeable about the latest dental processes, technically advanced, caring and readily available to handle emergency situations. His office team is top notch. I love Dr. Liu!!

Dec 24, 2015

 

 Nicole my hygenist gave me excellent care and feedback — RICHARD S.  (Patient since 2015)

Nicole my hygenist gave me excellent care and feedback. She took the time to converse with me while working to clean my teeth. I was please by the rapport of the staff with me.

Dec 24, 2015

 

 Excellent visit as usual! — DAN M.   (Patient since 2014)

Excellent visit as usual!

Dec 23, 2015

 

 Great visit as always. Thank you!  — KATHRYN D.   (Patient since 2015)

Great visit as always. Thank you!

Dec 17, 2015

 

 Do not change a thing!!!! Maintain all staff on board, and at times have a bring a dog to work... — SUSAN D.   (Patient since 2015)

Do not change a thing!!!! Maintain all staff on board, and at times have a bring a dog to work day, to stay in the office area!!!!!! Susan and Shea

Dec 12, 2015

 

 Nicole did my cleaning and she was very thorough and very personable. Love your people! — CYNTHIA C.   (Patient since 2015)

Nicole did my cleaning and she was very thorough and very personable. Love your people!

Dec 10, 2015

 

 Nice meeting Dr. Harrison. She seems to be very good at her practice — LESLIE H.   (Patient since 2015)

Nice meeting Dr. Harrison. She seems to be very good at her practice. I was disappointed to learn that an xray, taken in June, showed plaque in my carotid artery. One never likes to learn they are ill, and I wondered why I was not informed months ago so treatment could begin. I will follow-up on Monday with my primary care doctor. Only wish I'd known sooner. I also am concerned about the expense of my bridgework as I do not have insurance. Not sure what to do about that!

Nov 25, 2015

 

 Robert is always professional, kind, smart — DEBRA K.   (Patient since 2015)

Robert is always professional, kind, smart. No one really likes looking forward to bringing their car into the mechanic - well, bringing one's mouth to the dentist is right up there. It's nice to know people are sensitive to that and make a good experience for you. Elisa is very nice. (new to the office) The office temp was frigid. Ended up needing to put a blanket on. Consider space heaters if the rest of the office is warm. :)

Nov 19, 2015

 

 I felt the xrays when well and was treated nice. I felt the doctor was rushed and impersonal.  — PETER V.   (Patient since 2015)

I felt the xrays when well and was treated nice. I felt the doctor was rushed and impersonal.

Nov 18, 2015

 

Reply

At Evergreen Dental Care your care is our highest priority. If you felt that way we would love to offer to you a complimentary follow up and evaluation to address all of your questions and concerns.

 

 Great Team — MARISSA M.   (Patient since 2015)

Very informative and friendly. I always enjoy my visits!

Nov 12, 2015

 

 New DDS had not reviewed Sam's chart before she came in to examine him after his cleaning — SAMUEL S.   (Patient since 2015)

New DDS had not reviewed Sam's chart before she came in to examine him after his cleaning. Seemed to be unsure about our level of knowledge about Sam's dental situation despite the fact that we have been seeing Dr. Fonseca 7 months, and had reviewed with Dr. Liu his prospective plans for implants. Otherwise, care was great

Nov 12, 2015

 

 the hygeinist I saw (I can't remember her name) was great!  — CHERYL T.  (Patient since 2015)

the hygeinist I saw (I can't remember her name) was great - very gentle and thorough and responsive to all my questions about cleaning care

Nov 7, 2015

 

 Sales — APRIL W.   (Patient since 2015)

Please don't push so many services

Nov 4, 2015

 

 do not change a thing. keep on as you are. all of the staff, you have, winning ways — SUSAN D.   (Patient since 2015)

do not change a thing. keep on as you are. all of the staff, you have, winning ways. my service and emotional support dog Shea benefited as well. She was welcomed and showed her happiness of being there with the staff too. Susan, and Shea, Dolan

Oct 28, 2015

 

 Robin, Nicole, Jill Harrison all terrific — PATRICIA B.   (Patient since 2015)

Robin, Nicole, Jill Harrison all terrific

Oct 23, 2015

 

 Routing cleaning & Exam — DONALD Y.   (Patient since 2014)

The staff is very friendly and cordial. The hygienist and Dr. Liu were very thorough in their exams. One could not be in better hands.

Oct 23, 2015

 

 Always great care and service! — JUDITH H.   (Patient since 2015)

In my four visits, I've never failed to be impressed. Excellent care and service, with terrific staff.

Oct 21, 2015

 

 As always Nicole did a great job cleaning my teeth.Dr — JAMES M.   (Patient since 2015)

As always Nicole did a great job cleaning my teeth.Dr.Harrison was able to put in a couple fillings in a most timely & professional fashion.

Oct 18, 2015

 

 The staff is always professional and personable. I hate going to the dentist...no offense. — STEPHEN L.   (Patient since 2015)

The staff is always professional and personable. I hate going to the dentist...no offense..but the friendliness of the entire staff makes it less stress involved.

Oct 17, 2015

 

 Excellent experience — LORI M.   (Patient since 2015)

Becky, the dental hygienist, was lovely and very knowledgeable in her field. Finding a dental practice after going to the same one for 34 years was challenging, but I feel Evergreen is top notch, with highly educated dental professionals. Dr. Lui was very personable and I felt very comfortable with him.

Oct 15, 2015

 

 Everything was great. Have you thought about earphones for patients during drilling? — JANE N.   (Patient since 2015)

Everything was great. Have you thought about earphones for patients during drilling?

Oct 8, 2015

 

 I may have missed it but I would have liked to know ahead of time that I was seeing a new... — ANN P.   (Patient since 2015)

I may have missed it but I would have liked to know ahead of time that I was seeing a new hygienist and dentist and have had a chance to read a little about them ahead of time. They were both very nice and competent.

Oct 7, 2015

 

 The staff is amazing ! — STACIE L.   (Patient since 2015)

The staff is amazing, very kind and welcoming. My hygienist at my last visit was Nicole D. and she was great. I always feel comfortable and respected during my visits and trust them completely. Never have to wait but don't feel rushed either.

Oct 3, 2015

 

 All in the office helped to make the change from our long time out of state dentist a most... — ROSALIE B.   (Patient since 2015)

All in the office helped to make the change from our long time out of state dentist a most pleasant visit.

Sep 29, 2015

 

 New hygienist. Quick. Did it all with the ultrasonic. — DAVID C S.   (Patient since 2015)

New hygienist. Quick. Did it all with the ultrasonic.

Sep 28, 2015

 

 I was happy to get more information about my current dental health — SEAN B.  (Patient since 2015)

I was happy to get more information about my current dental health. I was confused after my last checkup and now I have a clear idea of what my treatment options are, why we're perusing them, and what it means when we proceed.

Sep 25, 2015

 

  I don't feel all of my options were presented clearly and factually in terms of cost and pain... — AMY L.   (Patient since 2015)

I don't feel all of my options were presented clearly and factually in terms of cost and pain involved. I was never explained what the extraction options were. Only that evergreens charges were somewhere in the 1500 -2k options for half of the work required. Excluding what the surprises could be along the way. I'm not coming back.

Sep 18, 2015

 

 Crowned by Dr. Harrison — CYNTHIA C.   (Patient since 2015)

I met Dr. Harrison, who did my crown, for the first time. She is so professional, personable, and good at her work. It was a great experience, and my mouth feels great.

Sep 17, 2015

 

 I have seen Dr. Harrison three times now, and she has been great — CATHY M.  (Patient since 2015)

I have seen Dr. Harrison three times now, and she has been great. She has explained to me the work that I need done, and has helped me prioritize it. The people at the desk have been helpful with payment options and convenient appointments.

Sep 16, 2015

 

 My hygienist, Nicole, is so well-suited for the role — Michael K.   (Patient since 2015)

My hygienist, Nicole, is so well-suited for the role. Her technical proficiency is enhanced by a warm and reassuring personality that I very much appreciate as I proceed down the path of restoring my oral well-being. Dr. Liu's encouragement is also appreciated. Front desk staff are also great.

Sep 11, 2015

 

 Dentist and staff all efficient and good communicators, as usual — JAN K.  (Patient since 2015)

Dentist and staff all efficient and good communicators, as usual

Sep 5, 2015

 

 Everyone at the office is friendly and professional. I like everyone there. — VALERIE J.   (Patient since 2015)

Everyone at the office is friendly and professional. I like everyone there.

Sep 2, 2015

 

 Everything was excellent  — MARGRET G.   (Patient since 2015)

Everything was excellent

Aug 28, 2015

 

 Was charged $55 for cancellation of previous appointment — RAND G.   (Patient since 2015)

Was charged $55 for cancellation of previous appointment. The original date for the appointment was changed when Dr.Liu could not make it. I made the change but something came up last minute with the missed appointment that did not allow me to keep the appointment. Being charged $55 considering the money I recently spent and the fact that I referred my daughter to the practice seems a little petty. I understand the need to charge when patients miss appointments but each incident should be reviewed and judged on its own merit!

Aug 28, 2015

 

 Really liked hygienist I had. She was gentler than the one I've had in the past. — STEFANIE B.   (Patient since 2015)

Really liked hygienist I had. She was gentler than the one I've had in the past.

Aug 19, 2015

 

 At one point, a dental instrument was dropped into my mouth which made me hope that a tooth wasn't... — KATHLEEN S.   (Patient since 2015)

At one point, a dental instrument was dropped into my mouth which made me hope that a tooth wasn't chipped. Other than that, the visit was great. Thanks, Kathleen

Aug 12, 2015

 

Read More Reviews!